TMC Names Todd Cotier General Chairman & Treasurer

TMC Names Todd Cotier General Chairman & Treasurer

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                      

February 27, 2023                                                                                        


TMC Names Todd Cotier General Chairman & Treasurer
Maine Maintenance Director to Lead Industry Organization

Orlando – Today, American Trucking Associations’ Technology & Maintenance Council announced that Todd Cotier, director of maintenance, Bison Transport Inc., has been elected 2023-2024 general chairman and treasurer during the organization’s Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition.


“Todd has been an exemplary member of TMC, including winning the Council’s highest honor — the Silver Spark Plug,” said Robert Braswell, TMC executive director. “His professionalism and commitment to trucking make him an outstanding choice to be TMC general chairman and treasurer.”


Cotier, from Bangor, Maine, served the past year as the Council’s vice chairman and chairman of meetings. He succeeds Randy Obermeyer, vice president safety and maintenance for Online Transport Inc., of Greenfield, Indiana, as general chairman and treasurer.


“I’m honored to accept this position from my fellow TMC members,” Cotier said, “I look forward to working with the rest of TMC’s leadership to advance our industry’s goals. I also want to thank Randy for his service to our organization.”


“Being general chairman and treasurer has been an incredible honor for me and I want to thank my fellow TMC members for it.” Obermeyer said. “As I hand off the chairmanship of TMC, I want to congratulate Todd on his election and wish him great success. I’m sure he will be an outstanding leader for our Council.”


Others serving as TMC officers for 2023-2024 include:

  • Vice Chairman and Chairman of Meetings: Amanda Schuier, Jetco Delivery, Inc.;
  • Chairman of Study Groups: Radu Mihai, Burnco Rock Products;
  • Chairman of Membership and Publicity: Peter Savage, Clark Power Services, Inc.;
  • Chairman of Associates: Roger Maye, ConMet; and
  • Immediate Past Chairman Obermeyer and Executive Director Braswell.


Directors-at-large include:

Scott Bartlein, Barry Trucking, Inc.

Chris Disantis, Aim NationaLease

Ken Marko, US Foods

Anthony Marshall, UPS

Winston Minchew, Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.

Kevin Tomlinson, South Shore Transportation

Larry Rambeaux, Purkeys

Justin Anderson, ZF



By providing leadership support and opportunities to collaborate, TMC helps members develop the industry’s best practices that address the critical truck technology and maintenance issues that have the greatest impact on truck fleets. For more than 60 years, TMC’s member-driven Recommended Maintenance and Engineering Practices have been setting the standards that help trucking companies specify and maintain their fleets more effectively. Follow TMC on Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook.

American Trucking Associations is the largest national trade association for the trucking industry. Through a federation of 50 affiliated state trucking associations and industry-related conferences and councils, ATA is the voice of the industry America depends on most to move our nation’s freight. Follow ATA on Twitter or FacebookTrucking Moves America Forward.

# # #